2011 Annual Awards Dinner

Our 2011 Annual Awards Dinner took place on Friday 11th March 2011 at the Drumossie Hotel, Inverness and a fantastic night was had by all! Nicky Marr did a great job of compering the evening and Alison Walker did a fascinating speech on succeeding as a businesswoman in a male dominated environment as a sports journalist.

After receiving a fantastic selection of entries the judges created their shortlists for each category and brought each shortlisted entry in for a live judging session at Contrast Function Suite in Inverness on Monday 7th March 2011. It was a nerve-racking time for all the entrants but the judges were highly impressed at the many skills and talents within the club.

The decisions were made and it was down to the sponsors of each award to announce the winners on the night. The results were as follows:

Businesswoman of the Year (sponsored by Tulloch Group):

Louise Monaghan - MOATS

Runners Up: Marina Huggett - Tourism Excellency Consultacy Kathryn Abrahams - Lazy Daisy Glass

Young Business of the Year (sponsored by MFR):

Kathryn Abrahams - Lazy Daisy Glass

Runners Up: Michelle Russell - Snow Marketing Jo Adams - Harvey McMillan Associates

Most Enterprising Business of the Year (sponsored by Highland Opportunity):

Alison Macleod & Aileen Hendry - Off The Peg

Runners Up: Marina Huggett - Tourism Excellency Consultancy Kathryn Abrahams - Lazy Daisy Glass

Member of the Year:

Audrey Gordon

HBWC Ambassador:

Marina Huggett (This was a brand new award created for 2011)

Meetings & Events

2017 gala: Highland Business Women annual awards honour the North's best

17th March 2017 @ 6:00pm

The 2017 Highland Business Women Awards take place at the Drumossie Hotel on Friday, 17th March and will honour the north of Scotland’s most successful women in business. Starting at 6.30pm,...

April Event - AGM

5th April 2017 @ 6:00pm

Our annual general meeting...